My [redacted] Journey

A teacher's search for inner peace.

My Daily Prayer

2 Comments


July 11, 2013

Dear Readers,

Today’s post will be short.  It will be short because it is truly all that I can muster.  Some days I can write and write and write.  I absolutely know that writing has become my therapy of sorts.  I also know that I feel better after I write, it is very cathartic.  However, this is all that I have in me, and maybe it’s enough.

Dear God, please help me.  I want You to take this hurt from my heart.  I want You to take away the pain I feel.  If there is a lesson to be learned here, let me learn it quickly so that I may stop hurting.  I want to do right by You and I pray that I am.  I am crying out to You because I know that You hear me.  And I clearing my mind and my soul so that I may receive what I am supposed to from You.  I humbly ask that You hear me, Your servant as all I want to do is Your will.  Please, please, please ease my suffering and let me heal.  Guide me into Your light and into the direction You want me to go.  I ask this, but know that not my will but Your will be done.  Amen.

That is all dear Readers, I am spent.

Peace, ~v.

2 thoughts on “My Daily Prayer

  1. Father if this is Your will give your daughter the peace to walk thru it. If it is not Your will change her situation. I ask this in Jesus name

    Like

  2. Sending heartfelt prayers…

    Like

Leave a Reply

