My [redacted] Journey

A teacher's search for inner peace.

No More Tears for Beauty

7 Comments


August 10, 2013

Dear Readers,

My tears have always flown pretty freely.  I cry when I am sad.  I cry when I am happy.  I cry when I am proud.  Even beauty moves me to tears.  So, when I read today’s daily prompt, Moved to Tears:  Describe the last time you were moved to tears by something beautiful, I had so many memories to choose from.  But the thing about criers, such as myself, is that their tears begin to lose their effectiveness over time.  So much so, that my own children sigh and roll their eyes when my eyes begin to mist over.  Given that, I am going to  tweak today’s prompt just a little bit in order for my children to take me seriously.  After all, today’s post is kinda, sorta about them, but not really.  It’s really about four of the most beautiful souls I have ever known and the last four times I was not moved to tears by something beautiful.

Claudia,  claudia joseph

I love the way you love my son.  I love the way you chose to join him halfway around the world and so far from your family.  I love how fiercely loyal you are to him.  I love the way your intensity matches his.  I love how you would do anything to protect him.  You will forever hold a special place in my heart.  Your love for Joseph is a beautiful thing.

Megan,  megan  stephan

I love the way you love my son.  I love how you take better care of him than even I could.  I love that you keep him on the right path.  I love how you have given him the family that he has always yearned for.  You will forever hold a special place in my heart.  Your love for Stephan is a beautiful thing.

Yessica,  yessica  ana

I love the way you love my daughter.  I love that you are the someone in her life she can trust.  I love that you get her uniqueness.  I love that you are willing to love her even though there are some that would criticize you.  You will forever hold a special place in my heart.  Your love for Ana is a beautiful thing.

Zachary,  zachary  emily

I love the way you love my daughter.  I love how you take such good care of her.  I love how your goofiness matches hers.  I love how you are so confident about your love.  I love how you allow her to be herself.  You will forever hold a special place in my heart.  Your love for Emily is a beautiful thing.

I whole-heartedly love my children, dear Readers.  And to think that they have each connected with someone who loves them even more than their mother is such a blessing.  There will be no tears from me, this time.  Sometimes beauty doesn’t have to move us to tears to be, well, beautiful  Peace, ~v.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/10/daily-prompt-beauty/

7 thoughts on “No More Tears for Beauty

  1. Wow, Vickie, what a beautiful tribute to your children’s significant others! Because you love so “hard” and unconditional, you are BEAUTIFUL!

    Like

  2. It was a very nice tribute about your family. I also do love my family (Biological, Foster and Adoptive sons) along with grandchildren, great grandchildren…..all of them are awesome in some way.

    Like

  3. Also I might add you really do have incredible kids. You are lousy tennis players but a beautiful family.

    Like

  4. Pingback: Moved to Tears by “The Artist” (2011) | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

