My [redacted] Journey

A teacher's search for inner peace.

When It Rains, It Pours

Leave a comment


December 16, 2013

Today’s post is going to be short but oh, so sweet!  It is with the utmost of humility that I can report that two more of my former students from the Middle East have contacted me.  What a blessing those few months in Ruwais were for me.  I am still reaping what I sowed there.  So, in honor of my time there, please enjoy the following pictures.  Peace, ~v.

My first day teaching.

My first day teaching.

My school, Amrah Bint.

My school, Amrah Bint.

Out on the town.

Out on the town.

On the beach in the Persian Gulf.

On the beach in the Persian Gulf.

 

Leave a Reply

