My [redacted] Journey

A teacher's search for inner peace.

My Silly Side

1 Comment


Wilbur S. Man, Happy Hanukkah! snowman

Wilbur S. Man, Happy Hanukkah! snowman

December 19, 2013

Dear Readers,

I am switching it up today.  As the title announced, this is my silly side.

I have been known to have conversations with stuffed animals, real animals, aka pets, plants and even a figurine or two.  Ok, I’ll wait until the laughter subsides.  If you haven’t met Wilbur S. Man, he is the little Happy Hanukkah snowman pictured at the top of this post.  This is Writing Day 9 and I am getting a bit silly.  And, this is the last week in school before vacation.  And this is the last week for my book club to meet.  And this is the week of my niece’s graduation from Northern Arizona University.  Just thought I’d slip that in.  Congratulations, Liz!

So you see, dear Readers, I’m a bit overwhelmed at the moment and a bit silly, hence, Wilbur S. Man.  I’ve taken pictures of Wilbur out and about and around town.  You know, like those hideous gnome things that roam the world and people take pictures of them and post them.  Well, almost the same thing, except Wilbur is cuter.

Wilbur in the Arizona desert, inside a potted plant, inside a house, somewhere around town.

Wilbur in the Arizona desert, inside a potted plant, inside a house, somewhere around town.

Mr. S. Man outside Superior Court.

Mr. S. Man outside Superior Court.

Wilbur, horsing around in a neighbor's elephant planter.

Wilbur, horsing around in a neighbor’s elephant planter.

Wilbur S. Man hanging around the Christmas tree.

Wilbur S. Man hanging around the Christmas tree.

Thank you, dear Readers for allowing my indulgence.  I needed to let off a little steam.  I feel better.  Peace, ~v.

One thought on “My Silly Side

  1. I really like your style so much. And I wish you Merry Christmas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

