My [redacted] Journey

A teacher's search for inner peace.

My Fifteen Minutes

2 Comments


Interview done!

Interview done!

January 14, 2014

Dear Readers,

Today is a good day for me.  Go here!  I’m story number 3.  It may not be much to some, but it means the world to me.  For those of you who are meeting me for the first time, there is something you should know about me.   I am opinionated.  I know, shock, right?  I would conclude that most bloggers are, but I won’t, because that would be stereotyping and we wouldn’t want to do that.

Back to my opinions.  If you have read any of my blog posts, you know that education is very important to me.  I have a lot to say about a lot in education.  Today, my voice was heard.  It may only be a ripple, but watch out!  Ripples flow out in all directions and they keep going and going and going.  Today was my ripple.

I know I can affect change.  I know I can create something sustainable in this disposable world.  I know…ah, hell, just listen to the interview, please?  Thanks 🙂  Peace, ~v.

http://www.npr.org/programs/tell-me-more/

2 thoughts on “My Fifteen Minutes

  1. Can’t actually tune in yet because I’m at work but I’ll catch you later. You were on NPR? Way to go lady!

    Like

Leave a Reply

