My [redacted] Journey

A teacher's search for inner peace.

Danat دانات

Leave a comment


This is a picture of the Danat from their website...I did not take this picture...

This is a picture of the Danat from their website…I did not take this picture…

August 27, 2014

Dear Readers,

I am up to the letter “D” in the A to Z Challenge.  Thank you frizztext at the blog Flickr.  Visit his blog here if get a chance, dear Readers.

Of all the places I called home while living in Al Ruwais, I was most impressed with Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort.  The five star resort is located just outside the town of Al Ruwais and right on the beautiful Arabian Gulf.  As you can see by the picture from the website, it was a beautiful view.  Most advertised hotels and/or resorts I have booked, have looked considerably better on the advertisement…but that was not the case for the Danat.

This is the site that greeted me when I came "home" from my first day teaching.  What a welcome home.

This is the site that greeted me when I came “home” from my first day teaching. I did take this picture!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Simply looking out my window relaxed me.  And after I was living in my own apartment, I would often go to the Danat to have a nice meal, sit by the water and relax, I even smoked hookah (not on a regular basis, but just to say I did it).  It was by far and away, one of my favorite spots in all of Abu Dhabi.  So when my sister and best friend, Mercedes, came to visit me, I of course, took her to the Danat.

Now for your viewing pleasure, dear Readers, I give you the star of tonight’s post:

And that’s a wrap, dear Readers.  Until next time, Peace, ~v.

http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/d-words/

Leave a Reply

