My [redacted] Journey

A teacher's search for inner peace.

I is for Islam

2 Comments


September 2, 2014

Dear Readers,

If it’s Tuesday, it must be the A to Z Challenge.  Today’s letter is “I“, and I is for Islam.

I could not do justice to a description of Islam.  Therefore, I asked a friend.

Islam is a religion that covers all aspects of life .. the political economic and social .. Islam is for all time ..

~Safwat

الأسلام دين شامل لكل نواحي الحياة .. السياسية الاقتصادية الاجتماعية .. الإسلام يصلح لكل زمان

صفوت

 

I leave you, dear Readers, with one last quote.

People fail to get along because they fear each other; they fear each other because they don’t know each other; they don’t know each other because they have not communicated with each other.

~Martin Luther King, Jr.

Communicate with each other, dear Readers.  Perhaps then, Peace, ~v.

http://flickrcomments.wordpress.com/2014/09/02/i-words/

 

2 thoughts on “I is for Islam

  1. to use military seems to be more and more usual between the religions, but that, for sure, is not the communication we need…

    Like

  2. Pingback: I is for Islam

Leave a Reply

