My [redacted] Journey

A teacher's search for inner peace.

She Talks to Angels

5 Comments


January 1, 2015

Dear Readers,

Her name was Jane and she was my childhood friend.  We would play school together with all of my stuffed animals.  Jane played the principal, my stuffed animals were the students, and I was always the teacher.  Jane played the principal because she didn’t like to have to stay in the classroom (my bedroom).  Jane would sit off to my left and mostly just observe.  Once in awhile she would admonish me that I was being too hard on this student or that student.  And she would never talk to me whenever one of my brothers or sisters would come into the bedroom where we were playing.

By the time I was about nine or ten years old, I had stopped talking to Jane because after all, she was imaginary.  However, I never forgot about her and I am convinced that she never forgot about me.  Certain things would happen in my life and I knew they were going to happen before they would actually happen.  This did seem somewhat weird to me, but I would just chalk it up to being a self-fulfilled prophecy.  Then came the car accident.

For years I believed I would be involved in a car accident but I knew I would survive.  I knew this because Jane had told me once a long time ago.  I would say to myself, “I know I’m going to be involved in a car accident one day, I just don’t know how I know.”  Shades of Jane would flash through my head and I would just as quickly wave them away.  I might have told a few people throughout my life about my sense of being in a car accident, but I hardly believed how I knew I certainly didn’t expect anyone else to believe me.  Then came the car accident.

After my accident, and while it was still fresh in my mind, I wrote down my thoughts here and here and here.  I have done quite a bit of soul-searching and quite a bit of praying.  Now, I may not know everything, but I do know two things:

First – It is  my life’s purpose to be of service to others.

Second – Jane was, is, and always will be my guardian angel.

Yes, I talk to angels.  Peace, ~v.

5 thoughts on “She Talks to Angels

  1. Reblogged this on galesmind and commented:
    Nothing wrong with talking to angels. Hope she is always there for you.

    Like

  2. I am personally grateful that you were not hurt more than you were in this horrible accident. Yes, I agree, you are divinely favored and Jane is an Angel – your guardian angel. I can’t help but feel I have done something to you but I don’t know what so I will stand at the side and cheer you on quietly. Blessings to you Victoria and I wish you a Happy New Year and the best of everything wonderful. 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Angels are always talking to us.
    I am glad that you are able to hear them too
    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

